Page Details

Deans of Faculties

RUET has four faculties composed of a number of departments in each faculty. Each dean is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor in each faculty as a coordinator for two years. Dean is concern regarding the responsibilities of administrative, coordinating among the departments, financial, academic and other responsibilities assigned by the Vice-Chancellor under the ordinance. Name of the deans and contact details in different faculties are given in the following list- 

Dr. Md. Zahurul Islam Sarkar

Dean Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering 01789538712 205, 1st Floor, Academic Building-2.

NHM Kamrujjaman Serker

Dean Faculty of Civil Engineering 01970030004 3201, Civil Engineering Building,

Dr. Md. Mosharraf Hossain

Dean Faculty of Mechanical Engineering 01713228545

Dr. Md. Bellal Hossain

Dean Faculty of Applied Science and Humanities 01739497577